Hot 75


This class is taught by:

Carolyn Jikiemi-Roberts

Yoga to me has been a life-saver, making life a lot more balanced. My neck, which was damaged in a car accident, became pain-free. My shoulders are now more often than not my shoulders, not earrings. I have learnt to focus and be satisfied with what I can give on a class-by-class basis, and, more importantly, on a day-by-day basis. Just as long as I'm doing my best. I have extremely high standards and always try my best in all walks of my life. I will go the extra mile if that's what is needed. I truly believe that all ages can and should practice yoga, especially those from eight to nine years up. Life for young people is quite fast these days and more than anything they need to be in touch with their inner selves and know their limitations. My ultimate goal, coupled with my natural ability to read the body and quickly assess misalignments and potential weaknesses, is to train some yoga champions of the future, especially if Bikram's wish comes true and yoga becomes an Olympic sport.
The same 2 sets of the 26 postures, however a little faster paced that the 90 minute class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 27 Jun 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikiemi-Roberts
  • Tue 04 Jul 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 11 Jul 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 18 Jul 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 25 Jul 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 01 Aug 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 08 Aug 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 15 Aug 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 22 Aug 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk
  • Tue 29 Aug 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm with Amane Alturk